Kylie Jenner Inspired Modern 90’s makeup look

Inspiration Picture:

Browny nude lips was an iconic trend of the 1990’s and Kylie Jenner seem to have brought back this trend! Everyone’s going crazy for it and I have to admit I am one of those people!

The standout factor of this look are the lips so everything else is pretty neutral and basic except for the lashes which just adds that extra ‘va va voom’ factor!

** ALL THE EYESHADOWS AND FACE PRODUCTS I USED ARE MATTE …this is an all matte look

 

IMG_0968

The eyes are super basic…I tried to use avery neutral color palette unlike my usual warm shades.

~I primed my lid with Mac Painterly Paint Pot

~Then I mixed Mac Soft Brown and Wedge and dusted slightly over the lid and then put a wash on the outer crease as a transition shade

~I used Lorac Espresso to slightly deepen out the crease and outer corner…this is a very pigment dark neutral brown shade so you have to use a very light hand while using it because we want a subtle contour of the crease not too dramatic

~I used Lorac White on the brow bone and inner corner.

~Then I made a very thin line on the lash line and a slight wing

~Added mascara to my lashed and some dramatic falsies…I used the KoKo lashes in Risque

~I rimmed my waterline with a black eye pencil

~Slightly smoked the bottom lashline with soft brown and added mascara to the bottom lashes

 

IMG_0958

 

FACE: 

CHANEL Matte Lumiere Foundation

MAC Prolongwear Concealer

BEN NYE Banana Powder to set and brighten the underye

CLARINS Splendours Bronzer for warming up the face (replacing the blush)

BENEFIT Hula Bronzer for contouring

LIPS:

now for the best part!

~I used AUSTRALIS Stay Put Lipliner in RAISIN to line my lips, fill them in and slightly over draw them so that they look fuller

~You can just use the lip liner and it still creates the perfect shade but I had to use my favorite lipstick MAC Velvet Teddy on top and I’ve heard that Kylie Jenner actually uses the same lipstick

IMG_0948

 

Love you all! XO

6 thoughts on “Kylie Jenner Inspired Modern 90’s makeup look

  1. Do you really like the ben nye banana powder? I’ve been contemplating buying it for ages now. Would you recommend it for brighter undereyes/kimk look?

    • I have mixed feelings about it…you gotta make sure your under eye is really moisturised for it to not cake up cuz it can sort of cling to the dryness but when it works it actually looks great! N it’s a bit messy to use but it definitely does brighten the undereyes like KimK!

Leave a comment