Aishwarya Rai Cannes 2015 Jazbaa Photocall Inspired Makeup Look

IMG_7426

Hi Dolls!

Aishwarya was fabulous at this year’s Cannes film festival! There were a few different looks to choose from but I asked you guys in Instagram and Facebook and looks like this one’s the winner! And I personally love this one more than the others. It’s a very simple eye using all matte brown shades. The star of the show is the deep red wine lips….stunning!

IMG_7452

EYES

I’ve got a step by step pictorial for you guys today and I’ll try to make a habit out of that! I understand it makes it easier for you lovelies to learn the look. The eyes are super easy to do for this look!

Processed with Moldiv

Processed with Moldiv

1.Prime your eyes using a tinted primer or concealer all over your lid.

2.Then with a crease brush apply a light matte ‘nudey’ brown shade all over the lid and up to the crease. I mixed MakeupGeek Creme Brule with Peach Smoothie to make it even lighter.

3.Then with a crease brush, intensify the crease using a warm caramel brown shade. I used MAC Saddle and I took it from the outer crease all over to the inner crease in a circular motion. Aishwarya seemed to have warmth on her inner crease.

4.This is an optional step. As I was looking through pictures I felt that there was a smokiness peeking through her eyeliner. This may just be an illusion but I still wanted to add that. So I took a kohl pencil and smudged it along the lash line. Used a pencil brush to further smudge it and take it a little up to the outer corner.

5.Then I took a darker more cool toned coffee brown ( MakeupGeek Mocha ) and mixed it with a little bit MAC Saddle and intensified the crease and outer corner using a circular motion. The eyeshadows in this look are applied in a more rounded shape as opposed to a cat eye winged out shape.

I also added MAC Brule which is matte cream shade on my brow bone and inner corner

6. I used Inglot gel liner in 77 to create a semi thick but short wing. I kept the thickness of the liner pretty uniform all throughout the lash line. On the waterline I used a brown kohl pencil. On the bottom lash line I added some MakeupGeek Creme Brule.

I curled my lashes, applied Mascara on top and bottom lashes and added Falsies (KOKO Lashes – Ariel)

IMG_7457

FACE

image1

~Nars All Day Luminous Foundation – Barcelona

~MAC Prolongwear Concealer – NW25

~Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer -Medium Neutral

~Beauty Blender for blending concealer

~Zoeva 102 Silk FInish brush for foundation

CHEEKS

image2

~Givenchy Le Prisme Visage Mat in Amber Organza as bronzer

~Australis AC On Tour Contour Kit for contouring and highlighting

~Makeup Revolution Radiance Highlighting palette – 1st and 2nd shade

~NYX Blush in Pinky

LIPS

source: Temptalia

source: Temptalia

Lip COMBO:

Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate Moss in 107 and 111

IMG_7460

IMG_7432

Alright lovelies! Hope you liked the post. Don’t forget to give it a thumbs up if you do! XOXO

2 thoughts on “Aishwarya Rai Cannes 2015 Jazbaa Photocall Inspired Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

