Cool Toned Smokey Eye – Grey

IMG_3923

 

Hello My Bunnies!

It’s been so long that I’ve done a post. It’s been hectic with the holiday season and work. On top of that, I’ve been feeling super uninspired lately but nonetheless I have a look for you today. It’s a pretty simple cool toned smokey eye with a peachy nude lip. I love using warms colors most of the time but there are times when I gravitate towards greys and taupes. I think they pair beautifully with a lot of different skin tones and you can match them with many different lip colors aswell.

 

 

IMG_3918

 

 

IMG_3919

 

EYES:

~After priming I used MakeupGeek (MUG) Creme Brule per usual on the outer crease with a fluffy brush

~Then with a denser crease brush (MAC 217) I used MAC Saddle on the crease blending with Creme Brule

~With a fluffy brush I gently blended Saddle on to the outer corner in a circular motion towards the crease

~Then I used MUG Slate and with a MAC 217 and blended it in a circular motion from the outer corner bringing it inwards and stopping 1/3 of the way

~Keep blending in harsh edges with a clean brush or with a teeny tiny bit of Saddle

~Then I took Lorac Gray and started applying from where I stopped with Slate (mainly on the middle lid)

~Blend Blend Blend!

~Then for the inner one third I used MUG Rockstar which is a greyish silver with pearl pink duochrome

~For the tear duct I used Urban Decay Virgin and I also applied that to my brow bone

~Lastly I decided to deepen outer corner and crease so I first used Lorac Espresso which is a dark brown and then to deepen further I used MUG Corrupt (Black) and blended it on my outer corner very carefully so that I don’t muddle everything

~Again go with a little bit of Saddle and blend any harsh edges

~I lined my waterline with a black kohl pencil and then with a pencil brush I took a bit of Corrupt and Slate and smudged the bottom lash line

~I dragged a little bit of Virgin from the tear duct to the inner one third of the lower lash line

~I applied Mascara and Falsies – Ardel Demi 120

IMG_3914

FACE:

Benefit Porefessional Primer

EX1 Foundation – F300

Josie Maran Argan Illuminator (mixed with foundation)

MAC Prolongwear Concealer – NW25

MAC Prep and Prime Highlighter – Light Boost

Benefit Hoola Bronzer

Becca Flowerchild Blush

Becca Shimmer Skin Perfecter Pressed in Opal

LIPS:

MAC Runway Hit Lipstick (discontinued)

NYX Butter Gloss in Maple Blondie

IMG_3924

Till Next Time XO XO

 

4 thoughts on “Cool Toned Smokey Eye – Grey

Leave a Reply

