FOTD: Glowy Skin, Glossy Lips

IMG_3440

 

Hello my bunnies!

I posted this face of the day photo on my Instagram and Facebook and one of my lovely followers wanted me to post the details. I almost never post my day to day makeup photos on my blog but I think I’ll do it more often from now own.

I’ve got super dry skin so I love looking radiant and glowy all the time. With summer going on full blast in Oz Land, I love this bronzed glow look even more and I’ve found the perfect formula to achieve it!

IMG_3448

FACE

~Embryolisse Lait Creme Concentre – moisturizer

~Benefit Porefesional Primer

~Josie Maran Argan Illuminizer

~L’oreal True Match Foundation in N6 and Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation in 55

~Kat Von D Lock It Tattoo Concealer in 24

~Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light

CHEEKS

~MAC Refined Golden Bronzer

~Sleek Contour Kit in Medium

~Tarte Pin Up Girl Blush Palette – Bashful

~Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter Pressed in Opal

IMG_3460

To achieve the glow in this look, I mixed the Josie Maran Argan Illuminizer with my foundation. You can apply the illuminizer on your face before applying the foundation but I prefer mixing them together. You can also pop it on your cheekbones before powdering your face. I used the L’oreal True Match for coverage and the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum foundation for the dewyness. Other foundations I recommend for a luminous finish are: Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk foundation and L’oreal Lumi Magique foundation. IMG_3462

 

 

 

The Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light is my holy grail powder to achieve a ‘glow from within’ finish. It literally gives you a blurring effect and a subtle glow that is not overtly shiny therefore it’s ideal for all over the face use. 

My favorite powder highlighter at the moment is the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter Pressed in Opal. It is soo finely milled. It looks beautiful on the cheek bones, bridge of the nose and on the cupid’s bow. I also think it goes fabulously with the Argan Illuminizer.

IMG_3458

LIPS

~Gerard Cosmetics Lipstick in 1995 (Jaclyn Hill’s lipstick eeeeeeee :D)

~NYX buttergloss in Maple Blondie (NikkieTutorials recommended it and I had to go get it)

IMG_3459

 

Just quick deets on the EYES

~Anastasia Beverly Hills Amrezy Palette – Caramel, Morocco, and Glisten

~Glisten on the lid, Caramel on the upper crease, and Morocco on the outer corner and crease

~L’oreal Super Liner Perfect Slim for the wing

~L.A. Girl Glide gel liner pencil in Very Black for waterline

~Maybelline Falsies Flared mascara for top lashes and Maybelline Rocket mascare for bottom lashes

IMG_3456

 

Love You Bunnies! XO XO

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Glowy Skin, Glossy Lips

Leave a Reply

