Grungy Ox Blood Blown Out Smokey feat. Lime Crime Venus Palette

IMG_3364

 

YUSS I finally have the Lime Crime Venus: The Grunge Palette!!! This palette is the bomb! The colors are right up my alley – I’ve been totally into warm reddish browns, berry tones and oxblood tones and the three standout colors of this palette: Venus, Creation, and Muse fall under those categories. I’d be totally satisfied if this palette contained only these three shadows but ofcourse we’ve got the added bonus of 5 more incredibly beautiful shades.

I just played with the eyeshadows a bit and came up with this grungy blown out concoction. I really like how it turned out and the best part for me is the combo of the lips and the eyes! I used a new lipstick which is part of my Sydney Sephora Haul!! (Keep reading to find out the shade) I might do a separate post on what I got from the launch of Sephora in Sydney.


IMG_3369

 

I know I know my face is cleaved off but I solemnly swear it’s no photoshop gimmick, it’s my hair casting a weird shadow :/

IMG_3374

 

EYES

~After priming my lids, I put MakeupGeek Peach Smoothie all over my lid

~Then with a fluffly brush I applied MakeupGeek Creme Brule on my upper crease as a transition shade

~Then with the same fluffly brush I applied Lime Crime Creation on my crease blending it with the transition shade

~Then I applied Lime Crime Venus on my crease dragging it inwards

~Then with a creamy black pencil ( I used L.A. Girl Gel Liner Pencil in very black) I roughly lined my upper lash line

 

~Then with a pencil brush I started smudging that line

~I took some Lime Crime Icon and Muse on the same pencil brush and went over the smudge bit

~Then with a crease brush I started blending it upward

 

~As I blended it upward, I started adding a little bit of muse to saturate the color even more

~I blended any harsh edges towards the crease with Venus

~Then I took Icon and darkened the outer crease a little bit

~make sure you BLEND!

~I applied Aura to the browbone with a lighthand because IT IS shimmmmerrry!

~Then with a small detailer brush, I applied shell to my tear duct

~With a gel liner, I did a very thin line on my upper lash line to frame my lashes and a teeny weeny wing

~On the lower lash line, I applied the black pencil on my waterline and then I smudged it out with Muse and Icon

~With a fluffly crease brush and Creation, I blended the bottom bit even more

~I applied Mascara and then falsies : SocialEyes Glamourous

IMG_3360

 

FACE

~KAT VON D Lock It Tattoo Foundation in 34 medium (my neck was match to this shade so I’m guessing this shade is better suited for me during the winter when I’m not as tanned but still wanted to try it out)  mixed with Josie Maran Argan Illuminizer 

~Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light

~Benefit Hoola Bronzer

~Tarte Pin Up Girl Blush Palette – Bashful

~Josie Maran Argan Illuminizer as a liquid highlight on cheekbones, bridge of nose, cupid’s bow

~Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter pressed in Opal as a powder highligher


IMG_3383

 

LIPS

Australis lipliner in Raisin

KAT VON D Studded Kiss Lipstick in Cathedral (totally blown away with this shade) ! 

 

 

 

Hope you bunnies liked this look! Till Next Time Stay Beautiful inside and out! XO XO Mwaaah!

IMG_3362

7 thoughts on “Grungy Ox Blood Blown Out Smokey feat. Lime Crime Venus Palette

  1. My nymphetamine girl! Absolutely love this look, I don’t what about this look is so haunting, but I keep coming back to this! Not trying to learn it but just to freaking stare at it! So damn nice babe xx

  2. Pingback: Of Forests and Flowers: A Romantic Daytime Look | lovecraft and witchheart

  3. Love your style with makeup. Is that your real eye color? Either way, do you know what color it’s called? The color is absolutely gorgeous. Keep doing what you love, you’re great at it 🙂

Leave a Reply

