Pantone Color of the Year: Radiant Orchid Makeup

radiantorchid

radiantorchid1

Pantone is the worldwide authority of color and color systems and every year they nominate a particular color for that year. The color for 2014 is RADIANT ORCHID…it’s a beautiful purple which is actually the color of the typical orchid flower…As orchids are one of my favorite flowers I really wanted to do a look based on this color.

radiantorchiddiagram

I wanted to keep it colorful for spring but still wearable…here’s how I got the look:

~After priming lid with MAC paint pot in Painterly, I applied MAC Sushi Flower on my upper crease with a fluffy brush

~I deepened the crease slightly by taking MAC Hepcat on a denser blending brush and blending it into the crease and upper crease without completely covering Sushi Flower

~Then with a even denser domed brush, I applied MAC Fig 1 to the outer corner of my lid slightly taking it upward to the crease and blending with Hepcat

~I applied MakeUp Geek (MUG) Peach Smoothie on the inner third of my lid and on top of that I applied LORAC IT Bronze which is more of a light shimmery gold color

~On the middle portion of the lid I applied MAC Stars N Rockets blending it with the colors on both sides

~I lined my upper lash line with a liquid liner and created a thick line and a wing

~I applied Australis 10 hour wear eye pencil in Grape Cake on my waterline

~Then I mimicked my lid colors on my lower lash line accordingly.

~I applied MAC Ricepaper on my brow bone and also on my inner corner as a highlight

~Applied mascara and falsies and VOILA!

radiantorchidfull1

The sun was setting when I took this photo so it didn’t really come out well 😦

FACE:

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation in Punjab

MAC Prolongwear Concealer

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light

CHEEKS:

MAC Refined Golden Bronzer

MAC Wedge eyeshadow to contour

Benefit Rockateur Blush

MAC Ricepaper eyeshadow as cheek highlight

LIPS:

MAC Heroine lipliner

MAC Flat Out Fabulous lipstick

*you can always use a more subdued nude or light pink on the lips but I wanted to go all out on the Radiant ‘Orchidness’ !

So that’s it my lovelies! Hope you liked this post! Please don’t forget to click the FOLLOW button! Will be much appreciated! lots of love! XO XO

2 thoughts on “Pantone Color of the Year: Radiant Orchid Makeup

Leave a Reply

