March Favorites 2014 !

marchfaves

marchfaves2

 

 

 

Helloo my bunnies!

So the weather change has really gotten to me and now I’m sick at home, bored and lonely :/ Really wasn’t feeling like putting any makeup on my face so thought it’s about time I actually do a monthly favorites post! I think of doing this every month but I never get around to do it but here I am today!

MAKEUP!

LORAC PRO PALETTE: this palette has been around for awhile now and has been one of the  most hyped palettes ever. Unfortunately you can’t get it here in Oz…I went above and beyond to get my hands on this….more like my Aunt in Canada did….cuz it was sold out in all the sephoras! Anyway it’s been over a year that I had this but this past month I’ve been reaching for it soo much! 16 eyeshadows- 8 matte and 8 shimmery….all neutral shades, very buttery and pigmented…a little powdery in my opinion but overall a perfect a go to palette especially since the packaging is so thin! Really convenient to travel with!

HOURGLASS AMBIENT LIGHTING POWDER IN DIM LIGHT: I’ve got the limited edition palette that actually has three shades but the Dim Light is a permanent product….and its AMAZEBALLS! Seriously when you apply it after your foundation and concealer, it just finishes your makeup so nicely…kinda like blurs imperfections and makes your skin look flawless and glowing from within…it’s just beautiful…can’t describe it….you gotta try this first hand!

L”OREAL NUDE MAGIQUE EAU DE TEINT: new product to hit the Australian drugstores….it’s a really nice lightweight foundation …very liquidy but very easy to use…it has a silicony feeling to it and its just melts into your skin….it’s a really nice texture…it’s recommended to use your hands to apply which works fine and is very quick but I feel when I use a buffing brush (Real Techniques Expert Face Brush) I can get more coverage.

REAL TECHNIQUES MIRACLE COMPLEXION SPONGE: I love this sponge! It’s a close dupe to the beauty blender in less than half the price….I haven’t really closely compared the two sponges but all I know that I love this sponge…the shape of it is amazing and it applies foundation flawlessly.

BOURJOIS BEAUTY FULL VOLUME MASCARA: omg this mascara has become holy grail! Shout out to my friend Farah for recommending this! It creates so much volume to my wimpy lashes…it’s quite unbelievable! The wand is quite standard nothing to fancy but I think that’s what works best!

MODELS PREFER INFINITE COLOUR EYE PENCILS: already done a review on these pencils…awesome stuff…check it out here: https://lovecraftnwitchheart.wordpress.com/2014/03/27/mini-review-models-prefer-infinite-colour-eye-pencils/

NYX BLUSH IN PINKY: just a nice pinky rose color…its not entirely matte has a slight sheen to it when you swatch it but on the face it looks matte….just a good everyday blush that I’ve been using a lot especially for work.

MAC SIMMER BLUSH LE: it’s a limited edition blush from the MAC Tropical Taboo collection so I was a bit hesitant to include this but I’ve been using it a lot this month…it’s quite similar to NARS Orgasm and Deep Throat maybe slightly darker.

MAC GEM OF ROSES LIPSTICK LE: another limited edition product from way back…..but I love this lipstick…my go to lipstick for work…a really nice rosy nude with a lustre finish

 SKIN AND HAIR

CETAPHIL GENTLE SKIN CLEANSER: so this one’s for all skin types and it lives up to its name…it’s a very gentle cleanser…it doesn’t lather up or anything but don’t be fooled by that…it actually cleans very well but of course don’t expect to clean off all your makeup…it works best after you’ve actually taken off your makeup.

CETAPHIL MOISTURISING CREAM FOR DRY SENSITIVE SKIN: I’ve also been loving this moisturiser…I’ve got very dry skin and it just gets dryer with the change in weather but this product has really kept my skin hydrated…I also moisturise my hands with it aswell…it’s a very good moisturiser and it’s not greasy or sticky at all…LOVEEE IT!

GARNIER MICELLAR CLEANSING WATER: okay so this is apparently the drugstore dupe for Bioderma which I’ve never tried because it’s super expensive…so when this came out I wanted to give it a shot and I really like it. It’s pretty good at removing all my makeup…definitely needs a bit more when it comes to removing mascara and the thicker foundations i.e. Estee Lauder Double Wear but for the price it’s pretty good…I think its about 12 bucks for the 400 ml bottle compared to Bioderma which is about 40 bucks for a 500 ml bottle.

SCHWARZKOPF (yes I had to stop and check the spelling a couple of times) EXTRA CARE NORMAL BALANCE LEAVE IN TREATMENT: i really like this product for its price. Again shout out to my friend Monica for recommending this…it makes my hair very soft…I use it right after I shower on wet hair and my hairs feels really soft after its dry….pretty good and it’s just 7 bucks!

TONI & GUY NOURISH RECONSTRUCTION MASK: this is actually a really hydrating mask for your hair…It’s a creamy texture and smells pretty good….I do go a little overboard with it because my hair’s just soooo dry it’s like the Sahara! I just leave it on for 5 minutes after I shampoo my hair and then rinse off…and it works quite nicely…again good for the price!

After all that rambling I’ve finally managed to reach the end of this post…I did wanted to include some miscellaneous favorites but I’m sure you’ve had enough by now so until next time!  XO XO

 

 

Leave a Reply

