Mini Review: Models Prefer Infinite Colour Eye Pencils

modelspreferpencil

Hello My Lovelies!

As promised, I’m back with a review of the Models Prefer Infinite Colour Eye Pencils. I used three of the colours on my last post so feel free to scroll down and check that out! And let me just say, I LOVE THESE PENCILS! Seriously, all this time I’ve walked right past the Models Prefer display at Priceline and never thought of giving this brand a chance! It’s Priceline’s own brand and I’m impressed! These liners are the boss. They retail for $8.99 but they are worth every penny. Easily comparable to higher end brands like Urban Decay. They are extremely pigmented, super smooth but still firm enough not to break on application. The best part is that they dry quickly and does not smudge at all! On my last look, I used one of them to make a winged liner and it stayed on all day and did NOT transfer to my lids! Throughout the day, the color didn’t stay as vibrant but that’s just a very minor concern. They are waterproof as they say and stay in the waterline pretty well too! The color selection is to die for aswell! They offer 12 beautiful shades and I bought 6 of them. Check out the swatches below!

modelspreferpencil1

From Left to Right:

Blue Lagoon: my favorite of the bunch! Such a rich shimmery royal blue shade! LOVE IT!

Teal Maybe: if you ask me, a teal eye pencil is a must in everyone’s collection. Teal looks amazing on the waterline or on the bottom lash line just to add that beautiful pop of color during spring and summer!

Lime Tart: love the name and love the color! I don’t own anything similar to this color so I had to have it!

Gold Star: beautiful gold shade, just amazing for the waterline or as a inner corner highlight!

Nude Appeal: the photo could not capture the true essence of this color. In reality, this is a softer champagne shade and again a staple for everyone! Perfect for the waterline!

Silver Lining: a really nice silvery charcoal, great for cool smokey eyes. I’ve actually used it on a look I posted a couple of days back.

*None of these shades are matte….they are all beautiful shimmery shades…I’m inclined to say most of the shades in the collection are shimmery except for maybe Brown Suede and Black Cat (which has tiny flecks of shimmers) but I may be totally wrong so don’t quote me on that ! LOL ^_^

 

Overall, I”m in love and I’ve never expected this brand to produce such great quality products. I’m definitely keen to try more stuff from Models Prefer. Kudos to Priceline for creating such a great line! I urge everyone who can get their hands on these eyeliners to try them out!

~XO XO~

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Mini Review: Models Prefer Infinite Colour Eye Pencils

  1. Pingback: March Favorites 2014 ! | lovecraft and witchheart

  2. Pingback: Haifa Wehbe Inspired Arabic Makeup | lovecraft and witchheart

Leave a Reply

