EOTD: Neutral eyes with Royal Blue Winged Liner

blue liner eotdblue liner eotd 1

 

HELLO MY BUNNIES!

Today’s look is all about bringing a fun twist to an everyday neutral eye. Pairing a colorful eyeliner with neutral eye shadows is a great way to wear color on your eyes without looking too over the top! This is something I do pretty often because I easily get bored of my neutrals :/ meh! I used the Models Prefer Infinite Colour Eye Pencil in Blue Lagoon for the brilliant blue winged eyeliner and Gold Star and Nude Appeal on the waterline. And let me just say, I LOVEEEE THESE EYE PENCILS! They are amazeballs ! Stay tuned for a review post! blue liner eotd diagram

WHAT TO DO:

~ After priming my eyes, I highlighted my browbone with Lorac Pro Palette White and Cream mixed together

~Then I applied the light brown shade from the Sleek Storm Palette (any light peachy toned brown i.e.  MUG creme brule or peach smoothie) all over my crease up to a my brow bone with a fluffy brush

~I applied Make Up Geek Cocoa Bear (no surprises there!) on my crease with a slightly denser crease brush (like MAC 217) bringing it down to the lower lash line

~Then with a smaller detailer brush (or pencil brush) I applied the dark brown shade from the Sleek Palette on my crease making a subtle cut crease

~Blended the edges with a little bit of MUG Cocoa Bear

~Applied Lorac White and Cream on the lid and MAC Ricepaper on the inner corner, blending the colors for a seamless transition

~Lined my eyes with the Model’s Prefer eye pencil in Blue Lagoon and made a wing (make sure it’s sharpened properly or you can use an eyeliner brush)

~Lined my waterline with MP eye pencil Nude Appeal and then topped that with MP Gold Star

~Applied loads of mascara and then falsies!!

blue liner eotd face

Sorry for the crappy picture lol 😛

FACE:

Benefit Porefessional Primer

L’Oreal Nude Magique Eau De Teint foundation (shades 150 + 170)

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Medium

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light

CHEEKS:

Clarins Splendours Bronzer LE

MAC Warm Soul Mineralize Blush

Dior Amber Diamonds Highlighter

LIPS:

Revlon Matte Balm in Elusive

 

~XO XO~

6 thoughts on “EOTD: Neutral eyes with Royal Blue Winged Liner

    • Hi there! thank you…the falsies here are a Korean brand called Grazer in the number G1..they are very good….i got it in Malaysia from a Sasa outlet…I’ve checked their website but unfortunately they don’t have this particular brand there 😦

Leave a Reply

