Spring/Summer Pastel Eyes

pasteleyes

 

Hey Hey My Bunnies!

So today’s post is all about fun pastel shades for the spring/summer season in Aussieland!  Wearing pastel shades on your eyes may seem quite absurd or scary to some of you but trust me you can do beautiful looks with these colors! In this look, I chose to use a pretty minty green, a pastel baby pink and a bright purple!

pasteleyesdiagrampasteleyesdiagram1

 

~ I prepped my eyes with MAC Painterly paint pot

~ I applied Maybelline color tattoos in edgy emerald on the centre lid, inked in pink on the inner corner and painted purple on the bottom lashline. They will work as bases to brighten up the eyeshadows.

~ Then I applied MAC Steamy eyeshadow on the centre lid and Urban Decay (UD) Coax and X-Rated from the VICE 2 palette on the inner corner taking it downwards to the lower lashline

~ I blended the edges with a clean brush and then added Makeup Geek (MUG) Creme Brulee on the crease

~I applied Lorac Sable on the outer corner and upwards to the crease

~I darkened the outer corner with Lorac Espresso eyeshadow

~On the bottom lashline, I applied UD Betrayal from the VICE 2 palette

~ With a liquid liner, I lined the lashline and created a wing making sure the line isn’t too thick

~I lined the waterline with a black eye pencil

~Applied mascara on top and bottom lashes and applied falsies (Ardell 102 demi)

And VOILA! You’ve got a fun, flirty, colorful pastel eyelook for spring/summer!

pasteleyescollage

Since it’s a fun summer look, make sure you keep the skin dewy and glowing! I did not use a dewy foundation because I wasn’t sure what look I was planning to do so I added a liquid luminizer and topped it off with a powder highlighter! Ways to achieve a dewy look is to either use a dewy foundation (something’s that’s not matte), add a liquid luminizer with your foundation, or highlight your cheekbones, bridge of your nose, and/or chin, and centre of forehead with liquid/powder highlighter or both! You can always use a shimmery champagne/light gold eyeshadow if you don’t own a highlighter!

 

Foundation: CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 foundation in 857

Concealer: Mac Prolongwear concealer in NW25 and Maybelline Age Rewind in Medium

Powder: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light

Bronzer: Mac Refined Golden

Blush: MAC Modern Mandarin

Highlight: L’oreal Lumi Magique Pure Light Primer and Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Incandescent Light

Lipstick: Wet n Wild Dollhouse Pink!

Hope you enjoyed this post loves! Until next time XO XO !

 

 

2 thoughts on “Spring/Summer Pastel Eyes

Leave a Reply

