Fragrance Favorites: Nicki Minaj Pink Friday and Minajesty (new) !!

minajestynpinkfriday

Hi my bunnies!

I finally got some time off everything and I couldn’t delay on a post any longer! I’m no fan of Nicki Minaj but I’m in love with her perfumes! Now word of caution for you guys who don’t like sweet fruity/floral scents: this is not for you…but I on the other hand am all for fruity and florals! Some people hate the bottles and I will admit they are very inconvenient especially the HUGE head! I don’t necessary find them tacky looking though…i just think they are fun and just nice to have in your perfume collection. So today I’m reviewing Pink Friday (original) which came out a while ago followed by two different special/exclusive editions (smells almost identical)…and I’m also reviewing Minajesty which just came out very recently. I got it today but I’ve been smelling it in store from last week….so let’s get started:

PINK FRIDAY (eau de parfum/100 ml/ AU$89)

pinkfriday

TOP NOTES

Carambola (Star Fruit)/Italian Mandarin/Blackberry

MIDDLE NOTES

Lotus/Star Jasmine

BASE NOTES

Musk/Vanilla/Wood/Pear/Caramel

For me, the Caramel and Italian Mandarin notes really stand out at first and as it settles down the Jasmine notes come through…together its just a really nice combination with a bit of floral, fruity, and toffee scents yet quite soft and not in your face sweet. It does have a slight muskiness to it which is great because you can wear this perfume both during the day and night. Longevity and Sillage is very mediocre, which I feel is the case for most of the celebrity perfumes.

MINAJESTY (eau de parfum/50ml/AU$59)

minajesty

TOP NOTES

Red Berries/Lemon/Peach

MIDDLE NOTES

Magnolia/Frangipani/Orchid

BASE NOTES

Tonka Bean/Vanilla/Musk

At first whiff its like a burst of tropical fruits! I find the dominant scent is of passionfruit and pears yet there’s no passionfruit in it so it must be something else. It also has a citrusy smell mixed with the fruitiness. I could properly sense the transition of notes in this perfume. It moves onto the floral notes but quickly changes to a creamy scent that I’m guessing is coming from the vanilla and tonka beans. The fruitiness is constant but it just smells yummier when the vanilla and tonka beans come out. This is a full on summery day time scent! Just reminds of sipping a fruity cocktail in a tropical island! Longevity and Sillage is still pretty mediocre which lets both the perfumes down.

Overall I’ll rate both the perfumes 3/5 – even though I’m in love with the scents…the longevity and sillage is not good at all considering that they are both eau de parfums. Yet I will say they do fall under my favorites especially for summer (its summer in AU!!)

XO

info on perfume from: http://www.fragrantica.com

nickiminajcollageribbet

Leave a Reply

