Review: TheBalm Instain Blush in Argyle and Toile

instainblush

 

Hi my lovelies!

I’ve been meaning to do this post for awhile now! TheBalm InStain blushes have stained my heart and my cheeks…in a good way ofcourse! They are $26.95 at David Jones (Australia). You can also buy them from here. These range of blushes are described as long wearing, staining powder blush. I own two of the six shades but I intend to buy more! The shades are:

Argyle (petal pink)

Toile (strawberry)

Swiss Dot (peach)

Lace (bright pink)

Houndstooth (mauve)

Pinstripe (plum)

I own Argyle and Toile. They are both extremely beautiful colors. TheBalm have divided them into two categories: spring or fall. Argyle is a spring blush and Toile is a fall blush! How fitting with Spring approaching the Southern Hemisphere and fall approaching the North! But I feel these two in particular can be worn in any season! They are both extremely pigmented! And boy they weren’t kidding with the ‘long wearing’ part! I wore these blushes for about 8 hours and they were going strong for all 8!

 

Argyle (left) and Toile (right)

Argyle (left) and Toile (right)

They come in a very nice compact cardboard packaging (classic theBalm) and also has a nice mirror. I love love love the packaging! Can’t stress enough how cute the packaging is!! And obviously the names are reminiscent of different patterns and the patterns are also shown in the packaging!

On to the swatches!

Argyle is a blue toned pale pink with a matte finish. It kicks up some powder when swatched so a word of caution there.

Toile is a coral with a bit of orange and pink. It’s a more of a satin finish and very buttery.

Toile (left) and Argyle (right)

Toile (left) and Argyle (right)

 

This is me wearing the blushes….lighting sucks in my room sorry if they aren’t two visible ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

 

Argyle (left) and Toile (right)

Argyle (left) and Toile (right)

I can’t wait to try more of these blushes! I still can’t decide which one to get next. Can’t buy all of them together…I’m a broke student ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’m debating between Houndstooth and Lace.

I highly recommend these blushes guys! And they are pretty reasonably priced! XO

 

 

Leave a Reply

