FOTD/EOTD: Easy Neutral Eyes with a Bright Lip!

candyfotdcollage

I’ve been wearing this look almost everyday this first week of uni: very easy neutral eyes with a bright bold lip. The eyes only take a few minutes to do, so its perfect for those days when you’re running late for class! I’ve been switching up the lippies, but I must say, I’ve fallen in love with Mac’s Candy Yum Yum all over again!

Here’s a closer look at the eye makeup:

candyfotd10

Excuse my red eyes, you can tell uni has already started to dictate my sleeping patterns! The lighting’s a bit washed out in the photo. The lid color is a bit more bronzy in real life.

Here’s a Step By Step of what I used:

– Obviously I primed my eyelids first: Nars Smudgeproof Eyeshadow Base

– On the lid I used Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze

-Then on the crease I applied Mac Soft Brown with a Mac 217 brush

– On the browbone I used Mac Brule

– On the waterline I used Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Pencil in Nude

– Curled my lashes

– Applied one coat of Maybelline Falsies and one coat of Rimmel Lash Accelerator on both top and bottom lashes

AND ALL DONE!!!

Here’s a collage of all the products I used (except for brow):

candyfotdcollage2

Top Left: the products mentioned above used for the eye makeup

Bottom Left:

Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation: shade 8 and 6.5 (I mix them for my perfect color – one of the bottles is the new design but the product is the same)

Mac Pro Longwear concealer in nw25 and Maybelline Age Rewind concealer in Medium

Maybelline Fit Me Powder in 230 Natural Buff

Top Right:

Guerlain Terracotta Bronzing Powder in 03

TheBalm InStain blush in Argyle

Mac Soft and Gentle MSF

Bottom Right:

Mac Candy Yum Yum !!

Hope you liked this post guys! The eyes are so easy to do but still looks fab with a bright lip! If you like my posts, don’t forget to follow my blog! Till next time my lovelies! XO XO

10 thoughts on “FOTD/EOTD: Easy Neutral Eyes with a Bright Lip!

  1. Afsana Apu, reading your blog and seeing all the work that you put into it, I’m just blown away. So much detail and finesse, amazing. Love your passion 🙂 Very nice.

  2. One word. Impeccable. Your makeup andd your style of posting it and bringing all the behind-the-scene works in one page! It’s definitely way harder than it seems. And I am smitten by your brows! Please help me with mine!

Leave a Reply

