Makeup of the Day: earthy fall/winter eyes!

earthy colors perfect for fall /winter

earthy colors perfect for fall /winter

We’re still stuck in winter here in the Southern Hemisphere and fall is fast approaching the North, so I thought why not do a fall/winter look today. I chose very earthy yet bright tones because the most intriguing part of fall for me are the rich hues of fallen leaves: fading olive greens, burgundies, vibrant yellows and oranges!

breakdown of the e/s I used

breakdown of the e/s I used

In the photo above, I’ve just pointed out the eyeshadows I used on each area just to make it easier to understand.

Lid: Mac Sumptuous Olive described as a shimmery golden khaki color. Any shimmery olive color would do.

Transition: Mac Soft Brown: a matte, warm, light to mid tone brown which is my go to transition color! Just can’t live without it!

Outer Crease: matte Ox-blood burgundy shade from the BH Cosmetics 26 Neutral Eyeshadow and Cheek Palette….pheww that’s a long name! Have been obsessed with this shade and been using it a lot this fall/winter!

Crease: the matte black and dark brown from the Sleek Storm Palette. I gotta say guys, this black is one of the most intense black I’ve come across. Beats Mac Carbon anyday. It is extremely pigmented and sooo black!

Browbone: Mac Brule which is just a matte off-white creamy color…this is also my go to matte browbone highlight.

Tear Duct: Mac Amber Lights….a shimmery peachy bronze….so beautiful!

Underneath I’ve used the burgundy color in the outer 2/3 and the inner third I used Sumptuous Olive and a little bit of Amber Lights coming down from the tear duct.

Eyeliner: Maybelline Eye Studio gel liner in blackest black – really good drugstore gel liner

Waterline: Rimmel ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in 001 Black – my new favourite !

Mascara: Maybelline the Falsies – cult favorite !

Falsies: Red Cherry false lashes….i’m really sorry I don’t have the number ๐Ÿ˜ฆ lost the actual packaging it came in.

REMEMBER blending is key !!! You can always use a soft transition color to tone down the burgundy or any bold crease color.

a different angle :)

less clear photo but I like the angle ๐Ÿ˜›

the whole face :D

the whole face ๐Ÿ˜€ – wasn’t wearing falsies then

Foundation: L’oreal Lumi Magique in W5 – just got this foundation recently and have been loving it so far!!

Powder: Chanel White Essentiel in 50 Beige Dore – rediscovered this powder and don’t know why it was stashed in my drawers….i love it!

Cheeks: Mac Ripe for Love blush LE from Temperature Rising collection

Bronzer: Rimmel Natural Bronzer in Sun Bronze

Highlight: Dior Amber Diamonds…..to die for!!!

Lips: Mac Ruby Woo – a cult favorite again!!

Till next time lovelies XO !

2 thoughts on “Makeup of the Day: earthy fall/winter eyes!

Leave a Reply

