Haifa Wehbe Inspired Arabic Makeup

Inspiration Photo:

I’ve been wanting to do a Haifa Wehbe Inspired look for ages now. So when I bought this new headpiece from Lovisa with a blue droplet couple days back, I immediately thought of this photo of Haifa. For those of you who don’t know, Haifa Wehbe is a Lebanese singer and actress. She’s a glamour icon in the Arab World. All of her looks are gorgeous, but this particular one is so unique and goes really well with the headpiece!

IMG_1278

The blue purple gradient is sooo beautiful! I added my own touch to it by changing the black eyeliner in the waterline to a royal blue one! I think the eyes pop even more with that and creates a beautiful gradient from blue to teal to purple!

IMG_1291

 

EYES

~After priming my lids, I applied a gold cream eyeshadow as a base on the lid (Chanel Illusion D’Ombre in Apparence)

~On top of that cream eyeshadow, I applied Urban Decay Half Baked from the Naked palette on the lid up to the crease and also brought it all the way to my tear duct

~I blended out the edges with Urban Decay Buck (Naked Palette) with a fluffy crease brush and applied the color to the crease and outer crease, stopping just below the brow bone.

~I then applied Urban Decay Smog (Naked Palette) on the outer corner with a MAC 217 brush dragging it upwards towards the crease and dragging it outwards making a elongated v shape

~I applied MAC Ricepaper on the browbone as a highlight

~I lined my upper lashline with a gel liner and made a thick cat eye

~On the bottom lash line, I first applied Maybelline Color Tattoo in Painted Purple and on top of that I applied Iridescent Purple from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Amrezy Palette

~I then took the Models Prefer Eyeliner in Teal Maybe and applied it just below the waterline, making sure that the teal does not completely hide the purple – the purple must peak through

~I applied Urban Decay Flipside to set the eyeliner and make the color more vibrant

~Then I lined the waterline with Model’s Prefer Eyeliner in Blue Lagoon. I have a mini review on these liner here

~Lastly I curled my lashes, put mascara on both top and bottom lashes and then added some falsies for more drama. I used the KOKO lashes in Ariel.

haifa wehbe collage 2

 

FACE

CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation

MAC Prolongwear Concealer and Prep and Prime Highlighter in Light Boost

Ben Nye Banana Powder

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Radiant Light

Rimmel London Bronzer in Sun Bronze

Benefit Hula for Contour

MakeupGeek blush in Infatuation

MAC Whisper of Guilt Mineralize Skin Finish (LE) as the highlight on the cheekbones. bridge of the nose, middle of the forehead, and chin

 

haifawehbecollage

I couldn’t help but change up the lips to a brighter color. The eyes look stunning paired with the bright pink lips! I even tried to add a beauty spot like Haifa but realized later it was on the wrong side LOL !

LIPS

Lip 1 : Australis Raisin Lipliner + MAC Honey Love lipstick + Nyx Tiramisu butter gloss

Lip 2: MAC Candy Yum Yum lipstick

IMG_1285

Leave a comment